Our Boards

Local Land Services is governed by the Local Land Services Board, comprised of a Ministerially-appointed chair and the chairs of 11 local boards.

Each region has a local board that is responsible for communications and engagement with local communities. In line with local and state priorities, these boards provide oversight of local strategic planning, performance monitoring and local policy.

Our local boards develop and monitor the performance of their Local Strategic Plan, promote our services, encourage partnerships and building strong relationships with investors. They also represent their community, communicating the priorities and concerns of customers to local boards.

Each local board consists of a chair and seven members; three members elected by regional ratepayers and four members appointed by the Minister for Agriculture and Western New South Wales, with the exception of Western, which has five Ministerially-appointed members and four elected members.

To learn more about the governance of our boards, download our Board Charter PDF, 976.55 KB.

To learn more about our board's code of conduct, download the Local Land Services Code of Conduct for Board membersPDF, 854.17 KB.

Read more about your local board:

Related information