Aboriginal Advisory Group

The Riverina Local Land Services Board recognises the importance and value of traditional knowledge in the management of natural resources and productive agricultural land throughout the Riverina Region.

Riverina Local Land Services Region encourages the Aboriginal community to share their insights and knowledge and seeks new nominees to continue the work of the Riverina Community Advisory Group to work in partnership to guide this process.

The Riverina Community Advisory Group is a high level committee of key Aboriginal community stakeholder representatives that provide advice to assist Riverina Local Land Services Region in its delivery of actions, services and functions to achieve the key regional priorities identified in the Riverina Aboriginal Engagement Strategy.

Expressions of interest now open

We are calling for nominations for the Aboriginal Community Advisory Group. Applications are open now and close Friday 29th July 2022.

Download the application form. PDF, 243.68 KB

Please ensure you have read and understood the Terms of Reference which forms part of the Expression of Interest package.

Terms of Reference

This advisory group has its own terms of reference.

Terms of Reference (PDF 197KB)

Meeting Summaries

A summary of what is covered at each meeting is available for your information.

Current Members

Mark SaddlerWagga Wagga
Lee ReavleyNarrandera
James IngramLeeton
Raymond WoodsHay
Gail ClarkCoolamon
Ramsay FreemanTumut